At C-SAR, the following divisions are currently involved in active research in novel areas.

    Plasma Technology & Material Processing

    Dr. P.V. Ananthapadmanabhan

    Functional Materials & Crystal Growth

    Dr. C.K. Mahadevan

    Dr. X. Sahaya Shajan

    Catalysis & Photochemistry

    Dr. S. Theodore David Manickam

    Dr. S. Balakumar

    Molecular Design and Synthesis

    Dr. E.M. Mothi

    Dr. C. Devianayagam

    Energy Materials

    Dr. C. Ambika